One day while shopping in Beat the Bookstore I noticed that the owner was flipping through two books side by side.  He told me that the publishing company had yet again released a new edition and he wanted to compare the third edition (the older)  to the fourth (the newer).  He found while flipping through the newer one that very few changes had actually been made.  He recommended that I buy the older edition at  a fraction of the cost.  I am now in my sophomore year of college and have been able to do this each semester, saving hundreds of dollars.  Occasionally when a professor asks us to turn to a certain page I find that I have to turn one page in front, or one page behind the page that the rest of the class is looking at in their newer edition.  This is the biggest problem that I have found.  Occasionally I have a different picture too! For the most part jumping from three to four, for example the books are almost identical.

Leave a Reply

