As I was sitting in class I eve’s dropped on a conversation between two people. They were talking about purchasing a textbook for a class, where the book would only be used once every other week. Immediately the thought popped in my head, “I hate when professors require you to buy a textbook that you hardly use.” As I continued to listen to their conversation I heard this very useful secret from one of them; “Just use the Library. I check mine out before class when we need it.”  This was a shock to the spine for a student like me that doesn’t like spending money on textbooks.

Point – Instead of buying a textbook that you hardly use, go to the library and check the book out for class or when you need it.

20120131-121058.jpg

One response »

  1. Keegan Osinski says:

    This is a great tip! When I was in undergrad, I always used textbooks from the library–and if my library didn’t have what I was looking for, I could usually request it through interlibrary loan.

Leave a comment