I currently work in the synthetic diamond industry for a company called Us-synthetic.  We create diamond cutter inserts for oil drilling drill bits.  This company is big on Lean Fundamentals.  I went through a lean course at work and have applied the things that I learned here on a daily basis.  I recently found out from my boss that they teach lean manufacturing at the university I go to.  After looking into it I found that its possible to get 16 credit hours from that knowledge.  This isn’t the first time I’ve heard of people getting college credit for what they’ve learned and applied at work.  It is defiantly worth looking into.  Talk to your counselor.

 

There’s is a great article titled 5 ways to Earn college Credit for Career and Life Experience. They give several suggestions for different ways to earn college credit.

Leave a Reply

